Resiliency

The word “resiliency”, second only to the term”recession” is perhaps the most used (and abused?) word that we use in writing business stories. I’m guilty of that. Whenever I write a story quoting officials declaring – for the thousandth time – that the Philippine economy is “resilient” that it can continue the grow despite the “global recession” thanks to remittances (oh yeah, I forgot, I also use the word “remittance” – a lot! I, after all, live in a country where going abroad to earn a living is a way of life, ) But it was in my recent vist (and being stranded) in Baguio that I actually learned what “resiliency” means. (read more here)

Leave a Reply

